Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (Royal Opera House) (2011)

A full-length ballet created by choreographer Christopher Wheeldon for the Royal Ballet at the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden. The ballet is based on Lewis Carroll's famous story of Alice, an ordinary girl who one summer afternoon falls down a rabbit hole and finds herself on an extraordinary adventure. The music is by Joby Talbot, with designs by the internationally acclaimed Bob Crowley. Alice is danced by the Royal Ballet's Lauren Cuthbertson, and actor Simon Russell-Beale plays the cameo role of the Duchess.

  • Jonathan Haswell
  • Dominic Best

  • Lewis Carroll
  • Nicholas Wright

Release Date: 2011-04-23
themoviedb icon 8.0/10
  • Country: GB
  • Language: en
  • Runtime: 127
Lauren Cuthbertson
Lauren Cuthbe...
Sergei Polunin
Sergei Poluni...
Jack / Knave of Hearts
Edward Watson
Edward Watson
Lewis Carroll / White Rabbit
Zenaida Yanowsky
Zenaida Yanow...
Mother / Queen of Hearts
Christopher Saunders
Christopher S...
Father / King of Hearts
Steven McRae
Steven McRae
Magician / Mad Hatter
Eric Underwood
Eric Underwoo...
Rajah / Caterpillar
Simon Russell Beale
Simon Russell...
The Duchess / Introduced by
Ricardo Cervera
Ricardo Cerve...
Vicar / March Hare
Kristen McNally
Kristen McNal...
Leanne Cope
Leanne Cope
Alice's Sister
Philip Mosley
Philip Mosley
Butler / Executioner
James Hay
James Hay
Three Gardeners
Valentino Zucchetti
Valentino Zuc...
Three Gardeners
Write one

Sorry, no results found.